The Rowville Secondary College School Council is formed according to the guidelines dictated by the Department of Education and Training (DET). The School Council sets policy directions but the day to day operation of the College is the responsibility of the Principal.

At the beginning of each school year a notice of School Council Elections and Call for Nominations is published on the school website and through Compass.

The Principal forms the key link between the role of the School Council to determine whole school policy, the responsibility of staff to successfully implement those policies, and those of the DET. The School Council and its constituted subcommittees consist of parents, staff and students and are open to all members of the school community.

Currently, the RSC School Council President is Shane Kelly.

PRESIDENT – Shane Kelly

My name is Shane Kelly and I have two girls enrolled at RSC, one at each campus. Previously I was on the Lysterfield Primary School Council for eight years, seven of these as President. I am a strong supporter and advocate for RSC. The effort into making this ‘One Great School’ is evident and the culture of the school is second to none. This is why I’m part of the school council, to do what I can to assist in this journey to ultimately help make our kids the best that they can be.


Jacinta Parkinson

I am excited to be a part of this amazing community, and I am looking forward to working together to ensure the success of the school and our students.


Andrew Williams

I have lived in Rowville for the past 20+ years.  I am married and have three children, Emily who finished year twelve at Rowville SC last year and is currently studying Science at Monash University.  Braedyn who is completing year twelve this year and Ethan who is in year seven are both at Rowville SC.  I am currently the School Council Treasurer. I welcome any feedback or concerns that any of the school community may have.  Feel free to send me an email if you would like to discuss any feedback or concerns.


Gavin Nash

I am looking forward to working with staff and students and making Rowville Secondary College a great place to learn.



Peter Evans

I’m excited about the possibility of contributing in any way possible to Rowville Secondary College and its community in these very challenging times for us all!


Jo Johnson

School Council is a valuable platform for developing school culture and direction. It is a great opportunity for me to be able to contribute to the rich discussion, representing both teacher and student views from the unique wellbeing perspective.


Sam Galvin

I’m honoured I can work alongside many great individuals to create a positive change in our school and community, especially focusing on the impact we have on our environment and each other.


Brianna Collins

I am so glad I get to continue working along side the school and it’s community to help provide a voice for students attending our school.